Cancel Facebook Page Permanently 2019

Cancel Facebook Page Permanently - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent method to promote our business as well as get in touch with fans, but with more and more engagement in private Facebook groups, and some pretty big modifications happening to your Facebook news feed, it's coming to be a great deal more difficult to efficiently run a Facebook page.


If you've determined to bypass your Facebook page for a different means to reach your target market, or if you're relocating a brand-new instructions with your occupation, getting rid of that Facebook page is a the good news is painless process.

Cancel Facebook Page Permanently


To erase a Facebook page you have actually created for your business navigate to that page as well as do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the extremely last option under General - Remove page - and also click Edit.


- Click the link to erase your page.
- In the popup home window that opens click Delete page.
- You need to see a message confirming that your page has actually entered removal mode.


There are a few things to keep in mind:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you determine you don't intend to erase your page you could restore it by going to the page before both week duration finishes as well as clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you want to give on your own a break from running a Facebook page but do not wish to erase it completely, you can unpublish it so just admins can see it. You will certainly likewise not lose your followers if you do this.

Ways to unpublish your page without erasing it

If you typically aren't particular whether you intend to permanently delete your page, you could "unpublish" it (make it personal so only page admins can view it).

Here's just how:

Log in to the Facebook page you administer.

Click "Settings" in the upper righthand corner of your display.

Find the "page Visibility" setup (it's the 2nd one), as well as click the pencil icon to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio button and then click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to delete your Facebook page? Are you intending on focusing your social media efforts in other places? Let us understand everything about it in the comments.